Enabling or disabling the Join from your browser link setting

Account owners and admins can enable or disable the Show a "Join from your browser" link setting in the Zoom web portal. When enabled, participants who prefer a web browser experience or are unable to install the Zoom Workplace app on their device can join a meeting or webinar using the Zoom Web App. The Join from your browser link will appear after the user clicks the link to join the meeting or webinar. Once the participant clicks Join from your browser, they will be prompted to enter their name, and then they can join the meeting or webinar in the Zoom Web App.

The Show a "Join from your browser" link setting is enabled by default.

note icon

Starting July 22, 2026, the Require solving a CAPTCHA for guest users (users who are not signed in) setting will start to be enabled for all accounts in a phased rollout taking place over the coming months. Once enabled, it will no longer appear in the web portal. Users joining as guests will be evaluated using an invisible CAPTCHA, no puzzle or manual verification required. If flagged, users will be prompted to sign in to join.

Requirements for enabling or disabling the Show a "Join from your browser" link

Limitations of the Join from your browser link

Table of Contents

How to enable or disable Show a "Join from your browser" link

Enable or disable Show a "Join from your browser" link for the entire account

This setting allows account owners or admins to enable or disable Show a "Join from your browser" link for all users in the account.

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
  3. In the side menu, click Settings .
  4. Click Meetings.
  5. Under In Meeting (Advanced), click the Show a "Join from your browser" link toggle to enable or disable it.
  6. If a verification dialog appears, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
  7. (Optional) Select or clear the following check boxes to enable or disable sub-settings as needed, then click Save.
  8. (Optional) To prevent all users in your account from changing this setting, click the lock icon , and then click Lock to confirm the setting.

Enable or disable Show a "Join from your browser" link for a group of users

This setting allows account owners or admins to enable or disable Show a "Join from your browser" link for a specific group of users. Changes apply only to users in the selected group.

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit groups.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
  3. In the side menu, click Users .
  4. Click Groups.
  5. Click the applicable group name from the list.
  6. In the General configuration section, click Edit product settings.
  7. Click the Meeting tab.
  8. Under In Meeting (Advanced), click the Show a "Join from your browser" link toggle to enable or disable it.
  9. If a verification dialog appears, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
    Note: If the option is grayed out, it has been locked at the account level and must be changed at that level.
  10. (Optional) Select or clear the following check boxes to enable or disable sub-settings as needed, then click Save.
  11. (Optional) To prevent all users in the group from changing this setting, click the lock icon , and then click Lock to confirm the setting.

Enable or disable Show a "Join from your browser" link for your personal account

This setting allows individual users to enable or disable Show a "Join from your browser" link for their personal account. You do not need admin permissions to change the setting, unless it is locked by an admin for the entire account or a group of users.

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click My account.
  3. In the side menu, click Settings .
  4. Click Meeting.
  5. Under In Meeting (Advanced), click the Show a "Join from your browser" link toggle to enable or disable it.
  6. If a verification dialog appears, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
    Note: If the option is grayed out, it has been locked at either the group or account level. You cannot change it yourself and must contact your Zoom admin.
  7. (Optional) Select or clear the following check boxes to enable or disable sub-settings as needed, then click Save.