Schedule meetings on behalf of a user (or multiple users) that has assigned you scheduling privilege. If both users have a webinar license, they can also schedule webinars for you.
Access cloud recordings and meeting reports for those you are a delegate for.
Act as an alternative host for any meetings you have scheduling privilege for.
There is no limit to the number of scheduling privileges that can be assigned to one user.
If you receive a 3003 error when editing or canceling a meeting for another user, ensure that scheduling privileges have not been modified. Also, ensure that you and the user you are scheduling for are both Licensed users.
When you assign scheduling privileges to other users in the Zoom web portal, you can choose if these users can manage your meetings that are marked as private in Google Calendar. If the users cannot manage private events, they cannot see the invite link, meeting topic, or attendee list. This is not currently supported with Outlook.
Alternative hosts who were automatically added with scheduling privileges or added manually by the host can be demoted by the host to an attendee role when not needed for hosting duties. The demoted user can leave and rejoin the session to regain alternative host privileges.
Expected behavior when using scheduling privilege with Outlook:
If user A (delegate) schedules on behalf of user B (host) while inside of user A's calendar, then the meeting will not show up on user B's calendar unless an invite is sent.
If user A (delegate) schedules on behalf of user B (host) while inside user B's calendar, then the meeting will appear on user B's calendar without sending an invite.
In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click My account.
In the side menu, click Settings.
Click Meeting.
Under Other, locate Schedule Privilege.
Next to Assign scheduling privilege to, click Add.
Under Users, enter a username or email address in the text box.
(Optional) Click Add to add more users or email addresses to assign scheduling privilege. Note: There is no limit to how many users can be assigned scheduling privilege, but it may appear that you are limited to just 6 users. After clicking Add, scroll the list to view additional rows to assign scheduling privilege.
(Optional) Select the Can manage my private events check box if you want a user(s) to manage your private events and view their details. Note: Users with scheduling privilege will see private events, but with details hidden if Can manage my private events is disabled.
(Optional) Under Allows access to the following data for scheduled meetings, enable one or more of the following settings: Note: These options will need to be enabled by an admin.
Cloud Recording: Select this checkbox to also allow users with scheduling privilege to access and manage cloud recordings for scheduled meetings. Under Delegates can access recordings for, select from these options:
Meetings they schedule
Meetings any delegates schedules
All meetings
Recordings for simulive: Select this checkbox to also allow users with scheduling privilege to access and manage simulive webinar recordings.
Meeting summaries: Select this checkbox to allow users with scheduling privilege to manage AI meeting summaries. Delegates can view, edit, and share summaries on behalf of the delegator. Under Delegates can access summaries for, select from these options:
Meetings they schedule
Meetings any delegates schedules
All meetings
Click Save.
If the user was assigned successfully, they will appear under Assign Scheduling Privilege to. However, they will need to sign out of the Zoom desktop app and sign in again before they can schedule on your behalf.
If scheduling privilege cannot be assigned because the user is not on your account or is not a Licensed user, you will receive an error message.
How to schedule for another user (Zoom plugins, add-ins, and add-ons)
Note: You can also set up calendar integration if you want to see Zoom meetings scheduled in third-party calendars to display on the desktop app.
How to schedule for another user (Zoom)
How to transfer a meeting between users
If you have scheduled a meeting for someone, but need to reschedule the meeting so that someone else is the host, scheduling privilege can help. You can edit meetings and change the host as many times as needed before the session starts. Any changes to the meeting while the meeting is active will not be reflected until the meeting is restarted.
In the top-right corner, click the Zoom Products icon .
In the Zoom Products menu, click Meetings. Zoom Meetings will open in a new browser tab.
Find and click on the topic of the meeting you need to adjust.
Click Edit.
In the Schedule For section, click the drop-down and select a new host. Note: You must already have scheduling privilege for both the current host and the user you wish to assign this meeting to.
Click Save.
Once the meeting is transferred between users on the Zoom web portal, the meeting should now appear on the list of upcoming meetings for the new host on the Zoom web portal, desktop app, and mobile app. If the event was exported to or scheduled directly in a calendar service, such as Outlook or Google Calendar, please make sure the new host has also been invited to the calendar event.
Note: This is also possible with webinars, but requires all users (both hosts and the user with scheduling privileges) to have the webinar add-on.