Release notes for November 8, 2023
Changes to existing features
- Zoom Clips download
The option to download a clip has been relocated from the More options to the top level of the clip itself, streamlining the process for users to easily download their clips to their computer.
- Zoom Clips beta concluded and is available for purchase
Zoom Clips is no longer beta and is available for purchase. For Zoom One Pro and higher, Zoom United Pro and higher, EDU - Higher Education, and Zoom Rooms accounts, the following items apply:
For basic and Legacy Premium accounts/users utilizing Zoom Clips, the following items apply:
- Unlimited number of clips.
- No clip duration limit.
- Access to advanced features such as transcription and viewer statistics.
- A maximum of 5 clips can be created in the account.
- Each individual clip can be up to 2 minutes in duration.
- Advanced features such as transcription and viewer statistics are not accessible.
- A notification banner appears when the account is over the clip limit.
New and enhanced features
- Admin features
- Zoom Clips password access
Account owners and admins have the ability to mandate a password for accessing shared clips within their accounts. Admins can establish a password generation rule, specifying criteria such as minimum password length, and the inclusion of letters, numbers, and special characters. This setting will only affect newly generated clips after it has been enabled.
- User features
- Enhancement to Zoom Clips virtual background behavior
When initiating a Zoom Clips recording session, if the user has already set a virtual background for their meetings, this virtual background will now be automatically applied as the default for their recording. Previously, the default recording background was empty. If the user decides to modify their virtual background during the recording, it will not affect their meeting's virtual background settings, which will remain unchanged.
- Clickable URL in Clips description and comment
After creating a Zoom Clips, users can conveniently share their clips with others by accessing a clickable URL link provided in both the description and comments sections. By default, the link is set to "Anyone with the link can view".