Enabling or disabling sending feedback to Zoom
Feedback to Zoom can be enabled or disabled in your settings, which controls the feedback option in the Zoom desktop app and mobile app.
Zoom utilizes the collected data to enhance our services and products.
Note: The setting may not update for users until the next time they log in.
Requirements for enabling or disabling sending feedback to Zoom
- Account owner or admin privileges
How to enable or disable Feedback to Zoom
Enable or disable Feedback to Zoom for the entire account
This setting allows account owners or admins to enable or disable Feedback to Zoom for all users in the account.
- Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
- In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
- In the side menu, click Settings
. - Click General.
- Under Other, click the Feedback to Zoom toggle to enable or disable it.
- If a verification dialog appears, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
- (Optional) To prevent all users in your account from changing this setting, click the lock icon
, and then click Lock to confirm the setting. - (Optional) Select the Allow users to send text feedback and other context such as prompts and responses, screenshots, and diagnostic data checkbox, then click Save.
Enable or disable Feedback to Zoom for a group of users
This setting allows account owners or admins to enable or disable Feedback to Zoom for a specific group of users. Changes apply only to users in the selected group.
- Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit groups.
- In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
- In the side menu, click Users
. - Click Groups.
- Click the applicable group name from the list.
- In the General configuration section, click Edit product settings.
- Click the General tab.
- Under Other, click the Feedback to Zoom toggle to enable or disable it.
- If a verification dialog appears, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
Note: If the option is grayed out, it has been locked at the account level and needs to be changed at that level. - (Optional) To prevent all users in the group from changing this setting, click the lock icon
, and then click Lock to confirm the setting. - (Optional) Select the Allow users to send text feedback and other context such as prompts and responses, screenshots, and diagnostic data checkbox, then click Save.
Enable or disable Feedback to Zoom for your personal account
This setting allows individual users to enable or disable Feedback to Zoom for their personal account. You do not need admin permissions to change the setting, unless it is locked by an admin for the entire account or a group of users.
- Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
- In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click My account.
- In the side menu, click Settings
. - Click General.
- Under Other, click the Feedback to Zoom toggle to enable or disable it.
- If a verification dialog appears, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
Note: If the option is grayed out, it has been locked at either the group or account level. You need to contact your Zoom admin. - (Optional) Select the Allow users to send text feedback and other context such as prompts and responses, screenshots, and diagnostic data checkbox, then click Save.