Managing My Notes as an admin

note icon
Classic Notes (Zoom Notes) no longer supports creating new notes. Existing notes remain accessible and retain their functionality through the Zoom web portal and Zoom Workplace desktop and mobile apps on versions earlier than 6.7.5. To create new notes, use My Notes through the Zoom Web App, Zoom Workplace desktop app, or Zoom Workplace mobile app. Learn more about using My Notes.

Account owners and admins with the Notes Management permission can view a list of notes created by users in their organization and manage them. This article covers how to manage My Notes, Classic Notes (Zoom Notes), and their respective Trash sections through the Zoom web portal.

Requirements for managing My Notes as an admin

Table of Contents

How to manage My Notes as an admin

Note: The actions available for a specific note depend on your note access permissions and the permissions assigned to your role.
  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
  3. In the side menu, click Content management , then click Notes.
    The Notes Management page will open.
  4. Click the My Notes tab.
  5. Under My notes, click the More icon to the right of the note and select one of the following options:
  6. (Optional) To perform bulk actions, select the notes you want to modify, then select an action from the options that appear:

How to manage My Notes Trash as an admin

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
  3. In the side menu, click Content management , then click Notes.
    The Notes Management page will open.
  4. Click the My Notes tab, then click the Trash tab.
  5. To the right of the note, click the More icon and select one of the following options:
  6. (Optional) To perform bulk actions, select the notes you want to modify, then select an action from the options that appear:

How to manage Classic Notes (Zoom Notes) as an admin

Note: The actions available for a specific note depend on your note access permissions and the permissions assigned to your role.
  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
  3. In the side menu, click Content management , then click Notes.
    The Notes Management page will open.
  4. Click the Classic Notes tab.
  5. Under All notes, click the More icon to the right of the note and select one of the following options:
  6. (Optional) To the right of the note, click the Share icon to share the note with other collaborators.
  7. (Optional) To perform bulk actions, select the notes you want to modify, then select an action from the options that appear:

How to manage Classic Notes (Zoom Notes) Trash as an admin

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
  3. In the side menu, click Content management , then click Notes.
    The Notes Management page will open.
  4. Click the Classic Notes tab, then click the Trash tab.
  5. To the right of the note, click the More icon and select one of the following options:
  6. (Optional) In the top-right corner, click Delete All to permanently delete all notes in the account.
  7. (Optional) To perform bulk actions, select the notes you want to modify, then select an action from the options that appear: