Users can access and use shared inboxes from Zoom Mail. Once a shared inbox has been created in the Zoom web portal, the shared inbox is accessible and functional for users in the Zoom Mail client. Users can also assign incoming emails to members of the shared inbox.
Note: Users cannot log in/log out of a shared inbox.
This article covers:
After a shared inbox has been created in the Zoom web portal and the account admin adds you to it, you will receive an email notification in your personal Zoom Mail account. In the email notification, click the link, and you will be directed to the shared inbox in the Zoom Mail client.
In the shared account, all functions (view, reply to, search, and filter emails) will perform normally for you if you have editor privileges (determined in the web portal). Learn more about how to view, reply to, search, and filter emails.
When emails are sent or drafted from the shared inbox, you can see which member wrote that email. Note: The “Sent by” text will not be visible to the recipient. However, this will always be displayed to you and other shared account users because you may reassign the email to someone else, and this allows everyone to know who previously responded in the email thread.
In your settings, you can leave that shared inbox, which will be a permanent change.