Licenses grant users access to specific Zoom functionality and products based on their assigned permissions. As an account owner or authorized admin with billing privileges, you can reduce the number of licenses on your Zoom account. Unassign licenses from users before reducing them (required for Online accounts). License reductions take effect at the end of your current billing cycle, not immediately. You will retain access to all licenses until the effective date of the reduction.
You can also downgrade your Zoom account or add-ons. Learn more about downgrading to a different plan type.
For information about Zoom plans and minimum license requirements, view our Plans and Pricing options.
Note: Some account types cannot be downgraded directly in the Zoom web portal. If your account has custom pricing or a custom contract, contact your dedicated Account Executive or Zoom Support for assistance.
Some account types cannot be downgraded directly in the Zoom web portal. If your account has custom pricing or a custom contract, contact your dedicated Account Executive or Zoom Support for assistance.
Admins can unassign licenses from users directly in the Zoom web portal. We recommend that admins notify affected users before removing their license access. Learn more about unassigning licenses, permissions, and add-ons from users.
Reductions take effect at the end of your subscription term with no refund or credit. You retain access to those licenses until the effective date of the reduction. The downgrade request will not be completed if you have more licenses assigned than the number you've requested to downgrade to. You must unassign the licenses before the downgrade will take effect.
If you requested a downgrade but still have more licenses assigned than the quantity you are downgrading to, you will receive an email warning that your downgrade will not complete unless you unassign the excess licenses before the downgrade date. You must unassign the excess licenses before the downgrade can complete.