Enabling Save Gallery View
After re-ordering the gallery, the host may save the arrangement as a custom seating chart to the unique meeting ID.
Requirements for enabling save gallery view
- A Basic, Pro, Business, or Enterprise account
How to enable save gallery view
Account
To enable or disable saving gallery views for all users in the account:
- Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
- In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
- In the side menu, click Settings
. - Click the Meeting tab.
- Under In Meeting (Advanced), click the Save Gallery View toggle to enable or disable it.
- If a verification dialog displays, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
- (Optional) If you want to make this setting mandatory for all users in your account, click the lock icon
, and then click Lock to confirm the setting.
Group
To enable or disable saving gallery views for a group of users:
- Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit groups.
- In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
- In the side menu, click Users
. - Click Groups.
- Click the applicable group name from the list.
- In the General configuration section, click Edit product settings.
- Click the Meeting tab.
- Under In Meeting (Advanced), click the Save Gallery View toggle to enable or disable it.
- If a verification dialog displays, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
Note: If the option is grayed out, it has been locked at the account level and needs to be changed at that level. - (Optional) If you want to make this setting mandatory for all users in the group, click the lock icon
, and then click Lock to confirm the setting.
User
To enable or disable saving gallery views for your own use:
- Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
- In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Settings.
- Click the Meeting tab.
- Under In Meeting (Advanced), click the Save Gallery View toggle to enable or disable it.
- If a verification dialog displays, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
Note: If the option is grayed out, it has been locked at either the group or account level. You need to contact your Zoom admin.
For an individual meeting
Once this has been enabled for use in your Settings, this must be enabled for each meeting you schedule.
- When scheduling a meeting, enable the following options:
- Require authentication to join
- Allow host to save video order