Account owners and admins on paid accounts can enable or disable the one-time passcode (OTP) authentication security feature, also known as a verification code, for all users on their account. OTP verification helps protect against account hijacking caused by compromised or weak credentials, keeping accounts more secure.
Note: Disabling OTP verification at the account level does not prevent individual users from enabling it for their own personal use. Currently, account owners and admins cannot enable or disable OTP for specific users or groups.
Learn more about changing your account security settings.
This setting allows account owners or admins to enable or disable OTP verification for all users in the account.
Note: OTP authentication is enabled by default, but account owners and admins on paid accounts can disable it for all users on the account as needed.
This setting allows individual users to enable or disable OTP authentication for their personal account.
Note: If OTP authentication has been disabled at the account level by your account owner or admin, you can still change this setting for your personal account without admin permissions.