Enabling or disabling Zoom Scheduler
Zoom Scheduler leverages the Zoom platform to connect users to their calendar, where they can generate slots of scheduled availability for attendees to then select a preferred time on both parties’ calendars. This article details how to enable or disable Zoom Scheduler through the account-level setting.
Learn more about using Zoom Scheduler, exploring Zoom Scheduler features, getting started with Zoom Scheduler, and connecting Zoom Scheduler with your calendar service.
Requirements for enabling or disabling Zoom Scheduler
- Account owner or admin privileges
- Zoom Scheduler license (paid)
How to enable or disable Zoom Scheduler
Enable or disable Zoom Scheduler for the entire account
This setting allows account owners or admins to enable or disable Zoom Scheduler for all users in the account.
- Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
- In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
- In the side menu, click Settings
. - Click Scheduler.
- Under General, click the Zoom Scheduler toggle to enable or disable it.
- If a verification dialog appears, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
- (Optional) To prevent all users in your account from changing this setting, click the lock icon
, and then click Lock to confirm the setting.
Enable or disable Zoom Scheduler for a group of users
This setting allows account owners or admins to enable or disable Zoom Scheduler for a specific group of users. Changes apply only to users in the selected group.
- Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit groups.
- In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
- In the side menu, click Users
. - Click Groups.
- Click the applicable group name from the list.
- In the General configuration section, click Edit product settings.
- Click the Scheduler tab.
- Under General, click the Zoom Scheduler toggle to enable or disable it.
- If a verification dialog appears, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
Note: If the option is grayed out, it has been locked at the account level and must be changed at that level. - (Optional) To prevent all users in the group from changing this setting, click the lock icon
, and then click Lock to confirm the setting.