After using Zoom Contact Center receiving a video call, you can access video controls like turning your video on or off.
This article covers:
Note: The record and stop record controls must be enabled by Zoom and your admin. Contact your admin for more information.
Mute or unmute your microphone. Agents and consumers in video engagements will see a notification if they are muted or if their speaker is set to a low volume.
Start or stop your own video.
Next to Start Video / Stop Video, click the up arrow icon then click one of these options:
Notes: Consumers can also access these options.
Opens the window to manage participants and invite a third party to join the video engagement.
Start sharing your screen. You will be able to select the desktop or application you want to share. When you are screen sharing, the controls will appear at the top of your screen, but you can drag it to another location.
You will see a notification panel and screen share preview when you start sharing their screen during a video engagement. The consumer will also see a notification indicating they are viewing a shared screen.
Note: If you're using the Safari browser, you will be required to share your entire screen. You can't select a specific window to share.
If your Zoom Contact Center admin enabled closed captioning or live transcription, click here to access the closed caption options.
Access the chat window to chat with the consumer. You can use these controls in the chat panel:
Transfer the engagement to an agent, supervisor, or queue.
Start recording the video call. You may hear an audio prompt notifying both parties that the call will be recorded (the audio prompt can be enabled or disable by the admin). Contact center users with access can view, download, or delete call recordings using the Zoom desktop client or web portal.
Note: If your admin enabled automatic voice call recording, the Record button will be inaccessible.
Pause, resume, or stop the ad hoc or automatic video call recording.
Note: This control is only available when the queue's distribution method is set to Do Not Distribute.
Release the active voice engagement back to the queue that routed it. After releasing, the engagement will be available in the active engagements tab. where an agent or supervisor can manually assigned it.
Click End then End Video Call for All to end the engagement for all participants, including yourself, consumer, and any third party you invited. The consumer will see a generic message that the video call has ended, and can click Chat to view the previous video engagement chat messages.
If you're the assigned agent for the video engagement and you invited another agent, you must select an agent to assign the engagement to, then click Assign and Leave to leave the video engagement.
If you were invited to a video engagement and you're not the assigned agent, you can click Leave then Leave Video Call to leave the video engagement