Enabling user-level workspace notifications


 

Users can enable or disable workspace email and notifications through the Workspace Reservation chatbot in Zoom Team Chat. When enabled by an account admin, users can receive the following notifications:

These email confirmations and reminders help communicate important information about workspace reservations and changes to those reservations.

You can select to receive check-in reminders for your workspace reservations by email or through the Workspace Reservation chatbot in Team Chat (through the Workspace Reservation desktop app or mobile app). You can choose to enable notifications through one or both of these methods.

Note: If the option is grayed out, it has been locked at the account level. You need to contact your Zoom admin.

Prerequisites for enabling or disabling your workspace email notifications

How to enable or disable workspace email notifications at the user level

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the left navigation menu, click Settings.
  3. Click the Workspaces tab.
  4. Click the Workspace Reservation Notifications toggle to enable or disable it.
  5. If a verification dialog displays, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
  6. Under the Email and Team Chat columns, select the checkboxes to enable notifications that you want to receive:
    • When I have an upcoming reservation in 24 hours
    • When it's time to check-in
    • When a new reservation is created
    • When a reservation is canceled
    • When an existing reservation is updated
  7. Click Save.

After enabling this feature and selecting notification checkboxes, you will receive email confirmations and/or notifications through the Workspace Reservation chatbot in Zoom Team Chat.

Note: If the workspace check-in reminder notification is selected, a reminder will be sent to you at the time of your reservation, reminding you to check in. You will receive these reminders to check in to your workspace to prevent it from being released.