Allowing users to view/reserve workspace reservation from their Zoom account

Account owners and admins can allow users to remotely check in and check out through their Zoom account. After rooms and desks have been set up and placed on a floor map, ensure that Workspace Reservation is enabled for users to reserve workspaces. If there is an associated device at the workspace, the user will be signed into the device when checked in. This provides an easier way for users to access a workspace through their Zoom account.

note icon
To use Workspace Reservation and its app, Workspace Reservation must be enabled for the account.

Requirements for allowing users to reserve workspaces through their Zoom account

Table of Contents

How to enable or disable users to view/reserve workspaces through their Zoom account

Enable or disable users to view/reserve workspace reservation from their Zoom account

This setting allows account owners or admins to enable or disable users to view/reserve workspace reservation from their Zoom account for all users in the account.

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
  3. In the side menu, click Product configuration .
  4. Click Workspaces, then click Workspaces.
  5. Under Basic, click the Allow users to view/reserve workspace reservation from their Zoom account toggle to enable or disable it.
  6. If a verification dialog appears, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
  7. (Optional) To prevent all users in your account from changing this setting, click the lock icon, and then click Lock to confirm the setting.

How to enable users to remotely check in/out through their Zoom account

Enable or disable users to remotely check in/out through their Zoom account

This setting allows account owners or admins to enable or disable users to remotely check in/out through their Zoom account for all users in the account.

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
  3. In the side menu, click Product configuration .
  4. Click Workspaces, then click Workspaces.
  5. Under Basic, click the Allow users to remotely check in/out through their Zoom account toggle to enable or disable it.
  6. If a verification dialog appears, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
  7. (Optional) To prevent all users in your account from changing this setting, click the lock icon, and then click Lock to confirm the setting.