By default, when a user is deleted or deactivated from an account, there is a notice that they were removed in any group chats or channels they were members of in Zoom Team Chat. Account owners and admins can disable this setting to suppress deleted or deactivated user notices, as to not draw attention to this type of user removal, for example, when employees leave the company.
Note: This setting only applies to removal notifications for deleted/deactivated users. This does not apply to users who were removed from a chat or channel by an admin for other reasons, or for "unlinked" users, as unlinking a user does not result in a notification in the channel.
This setting is only available at the account level. Learn more about account-level Zoom Team Chat settings.
Once enabled, users will need to restart the Zoom app, or sign-out and back in, before the setting will take effect.