Re-syncing phones and devices

You need to re-sync desk phones to pass settings from the Zoom web portal to desk phones. Re-sync desk phones after making these changes in the web portal:

Notes:

Requirements for re-syncing phones and devices

Table of Contents

How to re-sync all desk phones and common area phones in the account or site

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
  3. In the side menu, click Product configuration then Phone system followed by Phones & Devices.
  4. In the top-right corner, click the ellipsis icon then Resync by Account/Site.
    A pop-up window will appear.
  5. In the window, in the Target Device drop-down menu, select one of these options:
  6. Click Resync.
    The desk phones will reboot.

How to re-sync one or a group of desk phones

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
  3. In the side menu, click Product configuration then Phone system followed by Phones & Devices.
  4. On the left of the name of the user phone(s), click the check box(es) to select the device(s).
  5. On the top left click Resync.
  6. In the pop-up dialog, click Resync.
    Note: If selected device(s) is/are offline or decertified, the Resync button will be grayed out.
    The desk phone(s) will reboot.

How to re-sync a common area phone

Note: If you signed up for a new Zoom account after May 21, 2022; or the New Common Area Experience is enabled on your account, common area phones have migrated to the new Common Area tab in the Users & Rooms page. As a result, you must resync the device by finding it on the Phones & Devices page. Alternatively, you can follow these steps to view assigned devices for a common area.

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
  3. In the side menu, click Product configuration then Phone system followed by Users & Rooms.
  4. Click the Common Area tab.
  5. Click the display name of the Common Area that contains the desk phone.
  6. Click the Settings tab.
  7. In the Desk Phone section, click the display name of the phone you want to re-sync.
  8. Next to Status, click Resync, then click Yes to confirm.
    Note: If the device is offline or decertified, the Resync button will be grayed out. 
    The desk phone will reboot.