From the hub Settings page, the hub owner can easily navigate and manage their hub’s visibility and other hub settings, such as attendees’ default landing experience. The hub owner can also view their organizer seats and create a public URL.
The visibility settings allow the hub owner to make their hub private or public. The Settings page allows the hub owner to set one of their hubs to be the landing hub for attendees to browse and discover events instead of using their default hub’s public listing page. Hub owners can also delete their hub from Hub Deletion.
This article covers:
Note: For access to the latest Zoom Events and Webinar features, we strongly recommend hosts to update to the latest version of the Zoom desktop client/mobile application.
Note: If you want more organizer seats, license options are available. Contact the admin of your account.
Account owners and admins can customize their hub domain and change their hub's public URL. They can also edit and save their customized URL. The customized URL applies to all attendee-facing pages in the event.
Additionally, the branded domain will appear when it is activated on the Zoom web portal.
Note: This feature is only available for the hub owner and the account admin or owner to manage, enable, and disable. The account owner/admin and the hub owner roles can only edit the branded domain and URL. Hub hosts can only view the branded domain.
The hub public URL is optional.
Hub owners can make a hub hidden from all attendee-facing locations (the event details page and hub listings view), even if an attendee follows the hub. When a hub is hidden, it will still appear in the hub navigation dropdown menu for users who are members of the hub. An anonymous icon will be displayed to the right of the hub name to indicate its hidden status.
When this option is selected, events published in the hub will automatically be listed in the Events tab on the event listings page. This allows submitted events to automatically be listed to the hub.
If this option is not selected, events in this hub (and subsequently submitted to this hub) will need further approval by the hub owner to be added to the hub’s public profile event listing view.
When the hub owner has multiple hubs, they can transfer assets (events, recordings, content) between hubs—from inactive hubs to new hubs. Some of the inactive hubs may contain events, recordings, and content library assets they want to carry over into their new hub. Additionally, they can select the hub they want to move assets from and single-select, bulk-select, and select all events, recordings, and content library items.
This workflow supports the full transfer of assets at any time (i.e., hub migration, upgrade/downgrade Zoom Events licenses, etc.). This helps hub owners save assets from inactive hubs to their new hub.
Learn more about transferring Zoom Events assets between hubs.