To avoid meetings going over the scheduled time, you have an option to display timers in your meeting or webinar. The Meeting Duration timer shows how much elapsed since you joined the meeting, while the Time Remaining timer shows how much time remains, based on the meeting's scheduled duration.
This article contains:
*Note: Support for recurring meetings (except for no-fixed-time recurring meetings) requires 5.13.7 or higher.
After this setting is enabled, each time you start or join a meeting or webinar, the timers will appear in the upper right corner of the meeting display, unless you are sharing your screen, in which case the timers appear below the share screen controls.
If you start an unscheduled, instant meeting, the meeting timer will default to the Duration timer, which shows how much time has elapsed since you joined the meeting. The clock shows a different value for each meeting participant, depending on when they joined.
If you start a scheduled meeting, the meeting timer will default to the Time Remaining timer, which shows how much time is left of the scheduled duration.
If you want to switch to a different timer, you can do this easily during the meeting or webinar.
After this setting is enabled, each time you start or join a meeting or webinar, the connected time will show up below the meeting ID if you are not sharing.