Some of a user's profile information is provided in their profile card, providing others with important profile information about others in the meeting, such as their title, local time, working location, and personal note. Profile cards can be viewed for other participants in a meeting, or for a fellow member of a group chat or channel in Team Chat. Viewing profile cards outside of a meeting provides options to quickly start a 1:1 chat, start a Zoom Meeting with that contact, send an SMS, or call them with Zoom Phone.
Note: You can’t view profile cards for unauthenticated users in a meeting.
This article covers:
Your profile card displays information about yourself and your role to others that view your profile in a meeting or Zoom Team Chat. Depending on how much information is provided in your Zoom profile, the following information may be displayed:
*Note: These options are not available when viewing the profile card of another participant in a meeting.
When in a 1:1 chat, a group chat, or a chat channel, others’ profile cards can be used at a glance to quickly reference important information about the other contact, so that you can better understand their role, responsibilities, time zone, or other aspects, and how that may affect the discussion. To view their profile card:
If you already have a meeting participant as a contact, you can easily view their profile card.
While you can’t view profile cards for anyone you’re not already an established contact with, you can choose to connect with them first so that you can view their profile cards.
Update your Zoom profile to help meeting participants understand key information when connecting with you. When populated, these fields appear in your profile card on Zoom Chat and in Zoom Meetings.