Canceling your Zoom subscription

If you purchased your Zoom subscription directly from Zoom, you can usually cancel your subscription or add-ons through the Zoom web portal before your next renewal date.

Canceling your subscription stops future renewals; it does not immediately end your current one.

Your paid services remain available until the end of your current plan term, and you won't be charged for the next renewal unless it is reactivated.

If you don't see the option to cancel, your subscription may not be eligible for self-service cancellation. Learn more about why the Cancel Plan option may be unavailable.

Notes:

Requirements for canceling your Zoom subscription

To cancel a Zoom plan, you must:

Table of Contents

How to cancel a Zoom subscription

Your cancellation becomes effective as of your next renewal date. Your subscription and services remain active until the end of your current billing term. If your account includes active add-ons, you must cancel the add-ons before you can cancel your base plan. Canceling your plan does not automatically generate a refund. For details about refunds, refer to Zoom's Terms of Service.

Note: If the cancellation option isn't available or appears grayed out, self-service cancellation isn't supported for your account. Contact your dedicated Account Executive or use the Zoom Virtual Agent for Chat and type “cancel”.

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an account owner, admin, or user that has a custom role with billing privileges.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Plans and billing.
    You will see either the Current Plans tab or Plan Management tab. All of your plans will be listed, indicating their renewal dates.
  3. Locate the plan you want to cancel, then click Cancel Plan.
    Note: If the Cancel Plan option is unavailable, you will not be able to cancel your plan through the web portal. You will see a message that guides you to contact us for assistance.
  4. Confirm the cancellation.
    You will receive an email confirming the change, and your subscription status will show a pending cancellation until the end of the term.
warning icon
When your paid subscription ends, cloud recordings remain available for 30 days. After 30 days, they are permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Download any recordings you want to keep before your cancellation becomes effective. If you already canceled your subscription, to retain access, reactivate or subscribe to a plan that includes cloud recordings within the 30-day period.
 

How to cancel a Zoom add-on

If you have multiple subscriptions with associated add-ons, you must cancel the add-ons for each subscription separately before you can cancel the subscription.

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an account owner, admin, or user that has a custom role with billing privileges.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Plans and billing.
    You will see either the Current Plans tab or Plan Management tab. All of your plans will be listed, indicating their renewal dates.
  3. Locate the add-on you want to cancel, then click Cancel Plan.
    Note: If the Cancel Plan option is unavailable, you will not be able to cancel your plan through the web portal. You will see a message that guides you to contact us for assistance.
  4. Confirm the cancellation.
    You will receive an email confirming the change, and your subscription status will show a pending cancellation until the end of the term.

How to resubscribe or reactivate your Zoom subscription

If you've canceled by mistake, you don't need to purchase a new subscription immediately. You can reactivate your existing plan any time before the end of the term when the cancellation takes effect. If you have multiple subscriptions, reactivate each subscription individually.

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an account owner, admin, or user that has a custom role with billing privileges.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Plans and billing.
    You will see either the Current Plans tab or Plan Management tab. All of your plans will be listed, indicating their renewal dates.
  3. Locate the plan you want to reactivate, then click Reactivate or Reactivate Plan.
    The Reactivate Your Plan window will appear, informing you about the terms of your subscription.
  4. In the Reactivate Your Plan window, click Proceed & Reactivate.