Canceling your subscription


If you have purchased a Zoom subscription online, you can cancel your subscription or add-ons at any time in the Zoom web portal before your next invoice date. Cancellations become effective as of your next renewal date.

If you have purchased a Zoom subscription through a direct sales quote, you can email your dedicated Account Executive or renewals@zoom.us. All changes requested will take place at the end of the subscription term that is indicated on the quote.

lightbulb tip icon
Not sure where to start?
Our billing and account management hub is designed to assist you in completing the most common billing and account management tasks.

This article covers:

Prerequisites for canceling your Zoom subscription

Note: If you have a Basic (free) account, you can only delete your account because you don't have a subscription.

How to cancel a Pro (paid) subscription

Cancellations become effective as of your next renewal date, and your services will continue until the end of your current subscription term. If you have active add-ons, you must cancel the add-ons before you can cancel your base plan.

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, click Plans and Billing then Plan Management.
    All of your plans will be listed indicating their renewal dates.
  3. To the right of the plan you want to cancel, click Manage.
    The Manage Plan window will appear, where you can choose to edit or cancel the plan.
  4. In the Manage Plan window, click Cancel Plan.
    A confirmation window will appear, informing you of the cancellation terms of your plan, including when the cancellation will take effect.
    Note: If the Cancel Plan option is unavailable, you will not be able to cancel your plan through the web portal. You will see a message that guides you to contact us for assistance.
  5. To confirm, click Confirm Your Cancellation.
    You will receive an email confirming the change.

By canceling your paid subscription, you will lose access to your cloud recordings. These cloud recordings will be permanently deleted 30 days after cancellation. To access them, you must subscribe to a plan with cloud recordings within the 30-day time period.

Resubscribe or reactivate your subscription

Once you cancel your plan, you can undo that cancellation request and reactivate your plan any time before the cancellation takes effect.

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, click Plans and Billing then Plan Management.
  3. To the right of the plan with a pending cancellation, click Reactivate.
    The Reactivate Your Plan window will appear, informing you about the terms of your subscription.
  4. In the Reactivate Your Plan window, click Proceed & Reactivate.

Request a refund for a paid plan

If your account is eligible for a refund, you can request a refund when canceling your plan through the web portal. To be eligible for a refund, you must submit the request within 30 days of the renewal and only a prorated refund will be given.

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, click Plans and Billing then Plan Management.
    All of your plans will be listed indicating their renewal dates.
  3. To the right of the plan you want to cancel, click Manage.
    The Manage Plan window will appear.
  4. In the Manage Plan window, click Dispute Charges.
    In the next window, you will be notified of the refund amount.
  5. To agree to the terms of the refund and cancel your subscription, click Cancellation and Refund.
  6. Click Proceed.
    You will receive an email confirming the change.

How to cancel an add-on

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, click Plans and Billing then Plan Management.
    All of your plans will be listed indicating their renewal dates.
  3. To the right of the add-on plan you want to cancel, click Manage.
    The Manage Plan window will appear, where you can choose to edit or cancel the plan.
  4. In the Manage Plan window, click Cancel Plan.
    A confirmation window will appear, informing you about the details of canceling your plan, including when the cancellation will take effect.
  5. To confirm, click Confirm Your Cancellation.
    You will receive an email confirming the change.