Changing shared line group settings

After setting up a shared line group, you can change its settings like the group's display name, extension number, and business hours.

Requirements for changing shared line group settings

Table of Contents

How to access shared line group settings

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
  3. In the side menu, click Product configuration, then click Phone system followed by Shared Lines.
  4. Click the Shared Line Group tab.
  5. Click a shared line group's name.
    You will see the following information and options:

How to use the Profile tab

How to use business, closed, break, and holiday hours

You can customize the times that the shared line group is available to route calls.

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
  3. In the side menu, click Product configuration, then click Phone system followed by Shared Lines.
  4. Click the Shared Line Group tab.
  5. Click a shared line group's name.
  6. Customize these settings:
  7. Click Save.

How to use Routing options

You can also customize how inbound calls are routed during business, closed, or holiday hours. Select one of the following options in the Route to dropdown menu, then use the text box to specify the route: