Deleting your Zoom account
If you have a Basic (free) account, you can delete your Zoom account at any time. This will permanently delete your Zoom account.
If you have a paid account, you must cancel your subscription and wait until the current billing cycle has ended (once the cancellation takes effect) before you can terminate your account.
If you're an admin for an account with multiple users, learn how to deactivate, unlink, or delete users
on the account.
Prerequisites for terminating your account
- Basic (free) Zoom account
How to delete your Zoom account
- Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
- In the navigation menu, click Account Management then Account Profile.
- Click Terminate My Account.
- Click Yes to confirm that you would like to terminate your Zoom account. This will permanently delete your Zoom account.
You will be redirected to the Zoom homepage and briefly shown a message that your account termination was successful.