Unable to delete Team Chat location


When deploying the Team Chat Hybrid module, Locations are necessary for deploying the modules. Once created the locations can be verified, updated, or deleted. 

Note: If the Location being deleted has an active Node Server with running services, that Node server will need to be decommissioned before deleting the location.

This article covers:

Prerequisites for managing locations for Zoom Node

How to add a location for Team Chat Hybrid

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, click Node Management then click Modules.
  3. Click the drop-down button , and click Team Chat Hybrid.
  4. Click the Nodes tab, then click on the Locations tab.
  5. Click Add Location.
  6. Enter the Name of the location.
  7. Enter the name of the Primary Datacenter and Secondary Datacenter
  8. Click Save.
  9. Under Locations, click Verify.

How to manage a location for Team Chat Hybrid

Editing a location for Team Chat Hybrid

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, click Node Management then click Modules.
  3. Click the drop-down button , and click Team Chat Hybrid.
  4. Click the Nodes tab, then click on the Locations tab.
  5. Click the More button then click Edit
  6. Modify the location attributes. 
  7. Click Save.

Deleting a location for Team Chat Hybrid

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, click Node Management then click Modules.
  3. Click the drop-down button , and click Team Chat Hybrid.
  4. Click the Nodes tab, then click on the Locations tab.
  5. Click the More button then click Delete.  

When prompted to delete a location, click Delete.