Enabling or disabling shared lines privacy mode

Account owners and admins can enable a privacy feature for shared line groups or shared line appearance (call delegation). This allows shared line group and shared line appearance members to lock the call, which prevents others from picking up a held call, listening, whispering, barging, or taking over the call.

Requirements for enabling or disabling privacy mode

Table of Contents

How to enable or disable privacy mode for shared line groups

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
  3. In the side menu, click Product configuration.
  4. Click Phone system then Shared Lines.
  5. Click the Shared Line Group tab.
  6. Click a shared line group's name.
  7. Click the Profile tab.
  8. Next to Privacy, select the Allow members to prevent others from picking up a held call, and listening, whispering, barging, or taking over a call if it's configured checkbox to enable it. Deselect the checkbox to disable it.
    Locking the call will prevent the following: 
  9. Click Save.

How to enable or disable privacy mode for shared line appearance (call delegation)

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
  3. In the side menu, click Product configuration.
  4. Click Phone system then Shared Lines.
  5. Click the Shared Line Appearance tab.
  6. Click Details next to a call delegation setup.
  7. Under Privacy, select the checkbox to enable it. Deselect the checkbox to disable it.
    Locking the call will prevent other phone users from either picking up a call that has been put on hold or monitoring it if the delegator places the call on hold. 
  8. Click Save.