Managing site codes

After adding multiple sites to your account, you can optionally assign a site code to each site. This allows users to easily identify and dial users on the same site.

Assigning site codes will cause the following changes to phone users' extensions:

Requirements for managing site codes

Limitations for managing site codes

Site codes have the following limitations:

Table of Contents

How to enable and assign site codes

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
  3. In the side menu, click Product configuration then Phone system followed by Company Info.
  4. Click Account Settings.
  5. In the Multiple Sites section, click the Site Code toggle to enable it. 
    You will be directed to the Enable Site Code page.
  6. Specify the Site Code and Short Extension Length for each site, then click Next.
    Note: Site codes can be 1 to 6 digits. Since there's a default 15-digit limit on extensions, the short extension can be up to 9 digits. Contact Zoom Support if you require longer extensions.
  7. Click Next to add the site codes and assign new extensions to users.

How to disable site codes

If you don't want to use site codes, you can disable them.

Note: Disabling site codes will not revert extension numbers to their default extension numbers before you enable site codes. Extension numbers will still be a combination of the site code and short extension, but you will lose the functionality of dialing the short extension number to reach users on the same site.

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
  3. In the side menu, click Product configuration then Phone system followed by Company Info.
  4. Click Account Settings.
  5. In the Multiple Sites section, click the Site Code toggle to disable it.
  6. If a verification dialog appears, click Disable to verify the change.