Release notes for May 6, 2023
New and enhanced features
Control default status of Workspace Reservation calendar events
Account owners and admins can enable or disable the option to allow users to control the default free/busy setting of calendar events created by Workspace Reservation or during the booking process. For rooms, this setting is defaulted to busy. For desks, this setting is defaulted to free. When this setting is free, the calendar events created by Workspace Reservation are also set to free; when this setting is busy, the calendar events are set to busy. This feature will not be immediately available, as it is dependent on a backend server update currently scheduled for May 14, 2023.
Add buttons to select hierarchies on Workspaces setting
Account owners and admins now have the ability to select hierarchies directly from the Workspaces setting page.
Match date/time format with user’s Zoom settings
When a user selects a date/time format in Zoom settings, their existing settings will align with the date/time format in Workspace Reservation. Previously, Workspace Reservation used its own date/time format, which didn’t match the user’s selected date/time format from their Zoom settings.
Add Check In button to reminder emails
A Check In button is included in the email reminder that users receive 24 hours before their reservation. When users receive their email reminder, they can use the button to check in to their workspace reservation. This feature will not be immediately available, as it is dependent on a backend server update currently scheduled for May 14, 2023.
Display auto-release information when reserving workspaces
When users reserve a workspace on the web portal, a prompt will appear, informing them that they must complete the questionnaire and check in on time for their reservation. If a questionnaire is not submitted on time or if check-in is not performed on time, then the workspace will be automatically released.
Enhancements to Workspace Reservation web portal
When users click their avatar on the floor map, a panel will appear, displaying information about the workspace, where users can instantly delete and check in/check out of their reservation. Users can delete reservations from the floor map by clicking their avatar, then clicking the delete button in the panel. Additionally, when a user clicks their avatar on the floor map, the Check in/Check out button will appear in the panel if the system detects their reservation within the workspace.
Workspace check-in reminder chatbot in Zoom Team Chat
Users can select to receive check-in reminders on the Zoom mobile app and desktop client for their workspace reservations through the Workspace Reservation chatbot in Zoom Team Chat. This feature will not be immediately available, as it is dependent on a backend server update currently scheduled for May 14, 2023.
Set free/busy calendar status for Workspace Reservation calendar events
When enabled by an account owner or admin, users can control how calendar events (created by Workspace Reservation) appear by setting their calendar status as free or busy. They set the default configuration when they book a room or desk or during the booking process. The default setting (free or busy) for desks and rooms is configurable by users as well as the option to change an event during the booking process. Previously, when a user booked a workspace for an entire workday, the user’s calendar appeared as busy for the entire workday. This feature will not be immediately available, as it is dependent on a backend server update currently scheduled for May 14, 2023.
- Minor bug fixes
- Security enhancements