Windows | macOS | Linux
Assign users to an event
Each assigned host will receive their own copy of this event. Schedule details are not editable by assigned hosts—only by the schedule admin.
- Access the Managed schedules tab in Zoom Scheduler.
- Access the template's assignment flow in the following ways:
- Click a template card, then click the Assignment tab.
- In the top-right corner of a template card, click the Settings icon
, then click Assign.
- Click the Assigned users tab.
- Click Assign users.
A pop-up window will appear. - In the window, use the search bar to enter a name or email.
- Select a user or multiple users.
- Click Assign.
The user(s) will appear on the Assigned users tab.
- (Optional) To the right of a user you want to unassign, click Unassign, then click Confirm.
The user will be unassigned from the event and will be removed from the Assigned users tab.
The assigned users will appear as Assigned Hosts. Their Group will be listed.
Assign a group to an event
You can assign a Managed Schedule template to individual users or groups. Once assigned, the template appears as a booking page in each assigned host's My Schedules.
How locking affects assigned hosts:
- Locked sections: Assigned hosts see a lock icon on locked sections and cannot edit them. A note indicates that the section is managed by their admin.
- Unlocked sections: Assigned hosts can edit unlocked sections freely, the same as any other booking page they own.
When the admin saves the source managed schedule, all currently locked sections sync automatically to every assigned user's and group's copy.
Note: Only locked sections are restricted for assigned hosts. Unlocked sections remain fully editable by the assigned host.
To assign a template to users or groups:
- Access the Managed schedules tab in Zoom Scheduler.
- Access the template's assignment flow in the following ways:
- Click a template card, then click the Assignment tab.
- In the top-right corner of a template card, click the Settings icon
, then click Assign.
- Click the Assigned groups tab.
- Click Assign group.
- In the window, use the search bar to enter a group name.
- Select a group or multiple groups.
- Click Assign.
The user(s) will appear on the Assigned groups tab.
- (Optional) To the right of a group you want to unassign, click Unassign, then click Confirm.
The group will be unassigned from the event and will be removed from the Assigned groups tab.
The assigned groups will appear under Groups. The Group Admin and # Members will be displayed.
Manage more actions for groups
In the Assigned groups tab, you can manage your groups using the following actions:
- To view the group members and details, click Details.
- To unassign the entire group, click Unassign, then click Confirm.
Web
Assign users to an event
Each assigned host will receive their own copy of this event. Schedule details are not editable by assigned hosts—only by the schedule admin.
- Access the Managed schedules tab in the Zoom web portal.
- Access the template's assignment flow in the following ways:
- Click a template card, then click the Assignment tab
- In the top-right corner of a template card, click the Settings icon
, then click Assign.
- Click the Assigned users tab.
- Click Assign users.
A pop-up window will appear. - In the window, use the search bar to enter a name or email.
- Select a user or multiple users.
- Click Assign.
The user(s) will appear on the Assigned users tab.
- (Optional) To the right of a user you want to unassign, click Unassign, then click Confirm.
The user will be unassigned from the event and will be removed from the Assigned users tab.
The assigned users will appear as Assigned Hosts. Their Group will be listed.
Assign a group to an event
All group members will be assigned hosts and receive their own copy of this event. Schedule details are not editable by assigned hosts.
- Access the Managed schedules tab in the Zoom web portal.
- Access the template's assignment flow in the following ways:
- Click a template card, then click the Assignment tab
- In the top-right corner of a template card, click the Settings icon
, then click Assign.
- Click the Assigned groups tab.
- Click Assign group.
- In the window, use the search bar to enter a group name.
- Select a group or multiple groups.
- Click Assign.
The user(s) will appear on the Assigned groups tab.
- (Optional) To the right of a group you want to unassign, click Unassign, then click Confirm.
The group will be unassigned from the event and will be removed from the Assigned groups tab.
The assigned groups will appear under Groups. The Group Admin and # Members will be displayed.
Manage more actions for groups
In the Assigned groups tab, you can manage your groups using the following actions:
- To view the group members and details, click Details.
- To unassign the entire group, click Unassign, then click Confirm.