Enabling or disabling the new Zoom Whiteboard as default when screen sharing
To offer an enhanced meeting experience, eligible users are automatically redirected to the new Zoom Whiteboard when they share the classic Whiteboard. This ensures everyone gets the benefits of the new Whiteboard while still ensuring accessibility for classic Whiteboard users. If they prefer to switch back to the classic Whiteboard, they can do so within the Meeting settings.
Requirements for enabling or disabling the new Zoom Whiteboard as default when screen sharing
How to enable or disable the new Zoom Whiteboard as default when screen sharing
Account
- Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
- Click Account Management, then Account Settings.
- Click the Meeting tab.
- Under In Meeting (Basic), click the Whiteboard (Classic) toggle to enable or disable it.
- If a verification dialog appears, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
- Select the Use Whiteboard by default if available check box to enable the use of the new Zoom Whiteboard during a meeting.
Note: If you want to switch back to the classic Whiteboard, unselect the Use Whiteboard by default if available toggle to revert back to the classic Whiteboard in your next meeting. - Click Save.
- (Optional) To prevent all users in your account from changing this setting, click the lock
icon, and then click Lock to confirm the setting.
Group
- Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit groups.
- In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
- In the side menu, click Users
. - Click Groups.
- Click the applicable group name from the list.
- In the General configuration section, click Edit product settings.
- Click the Meeting tab.
- Under In Meeting (Basic), click the Whiteboard (Classic) toggle to enable or disable it.
- If a verification dialog appears, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
- Select the Use Whiteboard by default if available check box to enable the use of the new Zoom Whiteboard during a meeting.
Note: If you want to switch back to the classic Whiteboard, unselect the Use Whiteboard by default if available toggle to revert back to the classic Whiteboard in your next meeting. - Click Save.
- (Optional) To prevent all users in your account from changing this setting, click the lock
icon, and then click Lock to confirm the setting.
User
- Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
- In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Settings.
- Click the Meeting tab.
- Under In Meeting (Basic), click the Whiteboard (Classic) toggle to enable or disable it.
- If a verification dialog appears, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
- Select the Use Whiteboard by default if available check box to enable the use of the new Zoom Whiteboard during a meeting.
Note: If you want to switch back to the classic Whiteboard, unselect the Use Whiteboard by default if available toggle to revert back to the classic Whiteboard in your next meeting. - Click Save.