Enabling Zoom Workflow Automation


Zoom Workflow Automation, currently in beta, enables you to configure and streamline business workflows within Team Chat, across Zoom services, and third-party apps. This product allows you to define a sequence of steps and actions to automate processes, enhancing productivity and efficiency.

Admins can enable Zoom Workflow Automation either at the account level or for specific user groups. Enabling it at the account level allows all users to create automations, while enabling it at the user group level restricts this capability to users within those groups. Regardless of who can create automations, all users can view and interact with automations created by authorized users.

Learn how to use Zoom Workflow Automation.

This article covers:

Prerequisites for enabling Zoom Workflow Automation

Note: Zoom Workflow Automation is currently available in beta. During the beta period, Workflow Automation is available to paid Zoom users at no additional cost.

Limitations of Zoom Workflow Automation

How to enable or disable Zoom Workflow Automation

Account

To enable or disable Workflow Automation for all users in the account:

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the navigation menu, click Account Management then Account Settings.
  3. Click the General tab.
  4. In the Other section, click the Enable Workflow Automation toggle to enable or disable it.
  5. (Optional) Select the check box Allow webhook triggers in Workflow Automation if you want users at the account level to use webhook triggers, then click Save.
  6. If a verification dialog displays, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
  7. (Optional) To prevent all users in your account from changing this setting, click the  lock icon, and then click Lock to confirm the setting.

Note: During the beta period, enabling Workflow Automation is subject to Zoom’s Beta Services Agreement.

Group

To enable or disable Workflow Automation for all users in the group:

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the navigation menu, click User Management then Groups.
  3. Click the user group you want to edit.
  4. Click the General tab.
  5. In the Other section, click the Enable Workflow Automation toggle to enable or disable it.
  6. (Optional) Select the check box Allow webhook triggers in Workflow Automation if you want users at the user group level to use webhook triggers, then click Save.
  7. If a verification dialog displays, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.