Managing Revenue Accelerator data retention settings


Once the corresponding setting is enabled by the Zoom Phone admin, Zoom Revenue Accelerator admins can set a retention policy that applies to Zoom Phone calls analyzed by Revenue Accelerator, preserving valuable analytics and leveraging the unlimited storage provided by Zoom Revenue Accelerator. This setting allows Revenue Accelerator to manage the analysis and the recordings of synced meeting conversations. This feature is managed within Zoom Revenue Accelerator and is independent of the retention policy configured within the Zoom Phone product. This setting is disabled by default.

Notes:

Prerequisites for managing Zoom Revenue Accelerator data retention settings

How to manage Auto Delete Data After Retention Duration for Zoom Revenue Accelerator

Account

To enable or disable Auto Delete Data After Retention Duration for all users in the account:

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the navigation menu, click Account Management then Account Settings.
  3. Click the Revenue Accelerator tab.
  4. Under More Settings, click the Auto Delete Data After Retention Duration toggle to enable or disable it.
  5. If a verification dialog displays, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
    Note: When enabled, this setting will be turned on for all groups and users. Settings that had been previously changed for groups or users will be kept as is.
  6. Under the General section, configure the following settings:
    • Specify the retention duration: Click the dropdown to select the number of days, months, or years for data retention.
    • After retention duration: Select a deletion type:
      • Soft delete data: Data is soft-deleted and can be restored within a certain amount of time (up to 30 days).
      • Permanently delete data: Data is permanently deleted and cannot be restored.
    • Auto-delete soft deleted data after: Choose the number of days until the data is automatically be soft-deleted (up to 30 days).
  7. Click Save.