Allowing or preventing users from hiding feature disclaimers in meetings
Account owners and admins can control whether users are allowed to hide disclaimer prompts in internal meetings. When enabled, users can select Don't show this again to suppress recurring prompts for the following features:
- Meeting recording (including recordings shared with Zoom Revenue Accelerator)
- Zoom AI
- Livestreaming
- Captions
Configurable at the account and group levels, this setting lets users acknowledge a prompt once and skip it in future internal meetings. Admins can disable this feature to require acknowledgment each time.
Learn how to disable meeting recording notification prompts.
Note: Only notifications from within the organization can be suppressed. Other notifications, such as custom disclaimers, will always be visible.
Requirements for disabling meeting disclaimer prompts
- Pro, Business, Education, or Enterprise account
- Account owner or admin privileges to manage the settings at the account or group level
- Licensed user
- Zoom desktop app
- Windows: 6.1.0 or higher
- macOS: 6.1.0 or higher
- Linux: 6.1.0 or higher
- Zoom mobile app
- Android: 6.1.0 or higher
- iOS: 6.1.0 or higher
- Zoom Web App
How to allow or prevent users from hiding feature disclaimers in meetings
Enable or disable Allow users to hide feature disclaimers in meetings for the entire account
This setting allows account owners or admins to enable or disable Allow users to hide feature disclaimers in meetings for all users in the account.
- Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
- In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
- In the side menu, click Settings
. - Click Meeting.
- Under Security, click the Allow users to hide feature disclaimers in meetings toggle to enable or disable it.
- If a verification dialog appears, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
- (Optional) To prevent all users in your account from changing this setting, click the lock icon
, and then click Lock to confirm the setting.
Enable or disable Allow users to hide feature disclaimers in meetings for a group of users
This setting allows account owners or admins to enable or disable Allow users to hide feature disclaimers in meetings for a specific group of users. Changes apply only to users in the selected group.
- Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit group settings.
- In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
- In the side menu, click Users
. - Click Groups.
- Click the applicable group name from the list.
- Click the Meeting tab.
- Under Security, click the Allow users to hide feature disclaimers in meetings toggle to enable or disable it.
- If a verification dialog appears, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
- (Optional) To prevent all users in the group from changing this setting, click the lock icon
, and then click Lock to confirm the setting.