With Zoom Tasks, you can share private tasks with other users in your account and request access to them. When a user within the same account requests access to a private task, the task assignee or creator will receive an email and can approve or decline the request directly from that email, the Zoom Workplace app, or the Zoom web portal.
Requirements for sharing and requesting access to a private task
Open the private task link shared by another user in the same account. Note: If you are not signed in, you will be prompted to sign in to your Zoom account. A You need permission to view this task pop-up message will appear.
Click or tap Request access. Your task access request, email address, display name, and profile picture will be sent to the task assignee or creator through email. If they approve your request, you may receive an email or chat notification depending on how your Zoom Tasks notification settings are configured.
How to approve access to a private task
Once a user within your account requests access to a private task that you created or is assigned to you, you will receive an email where you can Approve or Decline their request. You can also approve or deny private task access requests from the Zoom Workplace desktop app or Zoom web portal.