Users can create and attach Agentic workflows with My Notes at any point in the meeting lifecycle—during scheduling, in a meeting, or after a meeting—to automate post-meeting action items and follow-up tasks from meeting transcripts or manually entered notes. Workflows can be customized using natural language by specifying details such as task assignees, deadlines, or recipients, without requiring any technical configuration.
For workflows to be usable with My notes, they must meet the following criteria:
Selected Zoom prebuilt post-meeting workflows under meeting management and persona-based under the Sales, Marketing, IT & Engineering, and HR categories
User-created workflows that meet the following criteria:
Which meetings to monitor is set to All my meetings
User-created workflows that are active will be enabled by default when attaching workflows.
Workflows created in ZoomMate that are automatically triggered at the end of the meeting will also show in the corresponding My notes, allowing users to manage all running workflows post meeting through a single place.
Requirements for using workflows with My Notes
A Zoom Workplace Pro, Zoom Workplace Pro Plus, Zoom Workplace Business, Zoom Workplace Business Plus, Zoom Workplace Enterprise, Zoom Workplace Enterprise Plus, or Enterprise Bundle account
My Notes enabled
If using Workflows as a host, Transcribe my meetings with My Notes must be enabled
If using Workflows as a participant, Allow participants to transcribe meetings with My notes must be enabled by the host
Workflows enabled
Zoom desktop app for Windows or macOS: 7.0.5 or higher
Use of the AI-powered, Third-party connectors, Send SMS message, Send Voice message and Web crawler nodes requires a ZoomMate license and consumes Zoom AI credits.
Note: AI features may not be available for select verticals and select regional customers. See the Zoom AI Security and Privacy Whitepaper for more information.
How to remove an attached workflow from a Zoom meeting
How workflows handle My Notes transcript retention
Workflows that are triggered immediately after a transcript or note is created can continue to run, even when a My Notes transcript retention policy is configured. Guardrails are in place to help ensure that transcripts are not copied or stored outside of My Notes in accordance with the configured transcript retention policy.
When the admin configures 0-day transcript retention in My Notes admin settings:
Workflows attached before or during the meeting: Workflows that were attached before or during the meeting can still run after the meeting ends and the note is created. Users can view the Workflows tab in My Notes and see the status of these workflow runs.
Users cannot attach additional workflows after the meeting. The Attach more workflows button is disabled.
No workflows attached before or during the meeting: The Workflows tab is not displayed in My Notes.
Retention Greater Than 0 Days
When the configured transcript retention period is greater than 0 days:
Before the retention period expires, users can access the Workflows tab and use the Attach more workflows.
After the retention period expires and the transcript is deleted:
The Workflows tab is displayed only if one or more workflows ran before the transcript was deleted.
The Attach more workflows is disabled.
This behavior allows the workflow execution and status to remain available as appropriate while preventing transcripts from being retained beyond the configured My Notes retention period.