Enabling or disabling consolidate custom disclaimers

Account owners and admins bring all active custom disclaimers together into a single modal shown at join rather than several notices appearing one at a time. Consolidate custom disclaimers setting is available at the account and group levels.

Requirements for enabling or disabling consolidate custom disclaimers

Table of Contents

How to enable or disable consolidate custom disclaimers

Enable or disable consolidate custom disclaimers for the entire account

This setting allows account owners or admins to enable or disable consolidate custom disclaimers for all users in the account.

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
  3. In the side menu, click Settings  .
  4. Click Meeting.
  5. Under In Meeting (Advanced), click the Consolidate custom disclaimers toggle to enable or disable it.
  6. If a verification dialog appears, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
  7. (Optional) To prevent all users in your account from changing this setting, click the lock icon  , and then click Lock to confirm the setting.

Enable or disable consolidate custom disclaimers for a group of users

This setting allows account owners or admins to enable or disable consolidate custom disclaimers for a specific group of users. Changes apply only to users in the selected group.

  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit groups.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
  3. In the side menu, click Users  .
  4. Click Groups.
  5. Click the applicable group name from the list.
  6. Click the Meeting tab.
  7. Under In Meeting (Advanced), click the Consolidate custom disclaimers toggle to enable or disable it.
  8. If a verification dialog appears, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
    Note: If the option is grayed out, it has been locked at the account level and must be changed at that level.
  9. (Optional) To prevent all users in the group from changing this setting, click the lock icon  , and then click Lock to confirm the setting.