Enabling or disabling Zoom AI features restriction for groups

Account owners and admins can restrict AI features in meetings when certain groups of restricted users join. When a restricted user joins a meeting, AI features, such as Meeting Summary, Meeting Questions and My Notes, will automatically stop for the meeting and the host will have no ability to start them.

note icon
This setting is only available at the Group level settings. When this setting is enabled for a group and members of that group join a meeting, Zoom AI features will not be permitted for that session. This will only impact meetings within this organization.
This feature is only available with version 7.1.0 or later

Requirements for enabling or disabling Zoom AI features restriction for groups

Table of Contents

How to enable or disable Zoom AI features restriction for groups

Enable or disable Zoom AI features restriction for groups

This setting allows account owners or admins to enable or disable Restrict Zoom AI features and transcription when joining meetings setting for a specific group of users. Changes apply only to users in the selected group.
  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit groups.
  2. In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
  3. In the side menu, click Users .
  4. Click Groups.
  5. Click the applicable group name from the list.
  6. Click the Zoom AI tab.
  7. Under Meeting, click the Restrict Zoom AI features and transcription when joining meetings toggle to enable or disable it.
  8. If a verification dialog appears, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
    Note: If the option is grayed out, it has been locked at the account level and must be changed at that level.
  9. (Optional) To prevent all users in the group from changing this setting, click the lock icon , and then click Lock to confirm the setting.