Canceling your Zoom subscription

If you purchased your Zoom subscription directly from Zoom, you can usually cancel your subscription or add-ons through the Zoom web portal before your next renewal date.

Canceling your subscription stops future renewals; it does not immediately end your current one.

Your paid services remain available until the end of your current plan term, and you won't be charged for the next renewal unless it is reactivated.

If you don't see the option to cancel, your subscription may not be eligible for self-service cancellation. Learn more about why the Cancel Plan option may be unavailable.

Notes:

Requirements for canceling your Zoom subscription

To cancel a Zoom plan, you must:

Table of Contents

How to cancel a Zoom subscription

Your cancellation becomes effective as of your next renewal date. Your subscription and services remain active until the end of your current billing term. If your account includes active add-ons, you must cancel the add-ons before you can cancel your base plan. Canceling your plan does not automatically generate a refund. For details about refunds, refer to Zoom's Terms of Service.

warning icon
When your paid subscription ends, cloud recordings remain available for 30 days. After 30 days, they are permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Download any recordings you want to keep before your cancellation becomes effective. If you already canceled your subscription, to retain access, reactivate or subscribe to a plan that includes cloud recordings within the 30-day period.
 

To cancel your subscription, follow the steps below depending on where your billing portal is located in the left navigation menu of the Zoom web portal. Not sure how to identify where your billing portal is located? Learn how to locate your billing settings.

Note: If the cancellation option isn't available or appears grayed out, self-service cancellation isn't supported for your account. Contact your dedicated Account Executive or use the Zoom Virtual Agent for Chat and type “cancel”.

Billing portal under Plans and Billing
  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, under Admin, click Plans and Billing.
  3. Click Plan Management.
    All of your plans will be listed, indicating their renewal dates.
  4. To the right of the plan you want to cancel, click either of the following:
    • Cancel Plan, then proceed to step 5.
    • Manage.
      The Manage Plan window will appear, where you can choose to edit or cancel the plan.
      • In the Manage Plan window, click Cancel Plan.
        A confirmation window will appear, informing you of the cancellation terms of your plan, including when the cancellation will take effect.
        Note: If the Cancel Plan option is unavailable, you will not be able to cancel your plan through the web portal. You will see a message that guides you to contact us for assistance.
  5. To confirm, click Confirm Your Cancellation or Cancel Subscription.
    You will receive an email confirming the change, and your subscription status will show a pending cancellation until the end of the term.
Billing portal under Account Management
  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, under ADMIN, click Account Management.
  3. Click Billing.
  4. On the Current Plans tab, locate the plan you want to cancel.
  5. Click Cancel Plan.
    A confirmation window will appear, informing you of the cancellation terms of your plan, including when the cancellation will take effect.
    Note: If the Cancel Plan option is unavailable, you will not be able to cancel your plan through the web portal. You will see a message that guides you to contact us for assistance.
  6. To confirm, click Confirm Your Cancellation.
    You will receive an email confirming the change, and your subscription status will show a pending cancellation until the end of the term.

How to cancel a Zoom add-on

To cancel an add-on, follow the steps below depending on where your billing portal is located in the left navigation menu of the Zoom web portal. Not sure how to identify where your billing portal is located? Learn how to locate your billing settings.

Note: If you have multiple subscriptions, you must cancel each one independently.

Billing portal under Plans and Billing
  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, under Admin, click Plans and Billing.
  3. Click Plan Management.
    All of your plans will be listed indicating their renewal dates.
  4. To the right of the add-on plan you want to cancel, click either of the following:
    • Cancel Plan, then proceed to step 5.
    • Manage.
      The Manage Plan window will appear, where you can choose to edit or cancel the plan.
      • In the Manage Plan window, click Cancel Plan.
        A confirmation window will appear, informing you about the details of canceling your plan, including when the cancellation will take effect.
  5. To confirm, click Confirm Your Cancellation or Cancel Subscription.
    You will receive an email confirming the change, and your subscription status will show a pending cancellation until the end of the term.
Billing portal under Account Management
  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, under ADMIN, click Account Management.
  3. Click Billing.
  4. On the Current Plans tab, locate the add-on you want to cancel.
  5. Click Cancel Plan.
    A confirmation window will appear, informing you of the cancellation terms of your plan, including when the cancellation will take effect.
    Note: If the Cancel Plan option is unavailable, you will not be able to cancel your plan through the web portal. You will see a message that guides you to contact us for assistance.
  6. To confirm, click Confirm Your Cancellation.
    You will receive an email confirming the change, and your subscription status will show a pending cancellation until the end of the term.

How to resubscribe or reactivate your Zoom subscription

If you've canceled by mistake, you don't need to purchase a new subscription immediately. You can reactivate your existing plan any time before the end of the term when the cancellation takes effect. If you have multiple subscriptions, reactivate each subscription individually.

To reactivate your subscription, follow the steps below depending on where your billing portal is located in the left navigation menu of the Zoom web portal. Not sure how to identify where your billing portal is located? Learn how to locate your billing settings.

Billing portal under Plans and Billing
  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, under Admin, click Plans and Billing.
  3. Click Plan Management.
  4. To the right of the plan with a pending cancellation, click Reactivate.
    The Reactivate Your Plan window will appear, informing you about the terms of your subscription.
  5. In the Reactivate Your Plan window, click Proceed & Reactivate.
Billing portal under Account Management
  1. Sign in to the Zoom web portal.
  2. In the navigation menu, under ADMIN, click Account Management.
  3. Click Billing.
  4. On the Current Plans tab, locate the plan you want to reactivate.
  5. Click Reactivate Plan.
    The Reactivate Your Plan window will appear, informing you about the terms of your subscription.
  6. In the Reactivate Your Plan window, click Proceed & Reactivate.
lightbulb tip icon
Not sure where to start? Our billing and account management hub is designed to assist you in completing the most common billing and account management tasks.
Get Started