Upcoming meeting reminders notify you of upcoming meetings and allow you to join meetings with one click. If you are using calendar integration, Zoom will remind you of meetings that you are hosting and meetings that you've been invited to. You can adjust the reminders to remind you 5, 10, or 15 minutes before your meeting.
Requirements for enabling upcoming meeting reminders
Zoom desktop app
Windows version 4.1.24407.0507 or higher
macOS version 4.1.24423.0507 or higher
Limitations for enabling upcoming meeting reminders
When using Notify users when the first participant joins, group members do not receive a notification when the host invites a group email that has not been synchronized to a Zoom Group.
When using Notify users when the first participant joins for a meeting scheduled using a PMI (Personal Meeting ID), the notification is sent to other invitees only after the host starts the meeting.
This setting allows account owners or admins to enable or disable Upcoming meeting reminder for all users in the account.
Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit account settings.
In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
In the side menu, click Settings.
Click Meeting.
Under Schedule Meeting, click the Upcoming meeting reminder toggle to enable or disable it.
If a verification dialog appears, click Enable or Disable to verify the change.
(Optional) Select the Notify users when the first participant joins checkbox to allow the host and other invitees to receive an early-join notification on their device.
Notes:
This feature is only available with Zoom Workplace app version 7.2.0 or later.
The notification is triggered when the first participant joins within 30 minutes before or after the scheduled meeting start time. This includes early, on-time, and slightly late joins. Participants who join outside this 60-minute window do not trigger the notification
(Optional) If you want to make this setting mandatory for all users in your account, click the lock icon, and then click Lock to confirm the setting.
Group
This setting allows account owners or admins to enable or disable Upcoming meeting reminder for a specific group of users. Changes apply only to users in the selected group.
Sign in to the Zoom web portal as an admin with the privilege to edit groups.
In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Admin Center.
In the side menu, click Users.
Click Groups.
Click the applicable group name from the list.
Click the Meeting tab.
Under Schedule Meeting, click the Upcoming meeting reminder toggle to enable or disable it.
If a verification dialog appears, click Enable or Disable to verify the change. Note: If the option is grayed out, it has been locked at the account level and needs to be changed at that level.
(Optional) Select the Notify users when the first participant joins checkbox to allow the host and other invitees to receive an early-join notification on their device.
Notes:
This feature is only available with Zoom Workplace app version 7.2.0 or later.
The notification is triggered when the first participant joins within 30 minutes before or after the scheduled meeting start time. This includes early, on-time, and slightly late joins. Participants who join outside this 60-minute window do not trigger the notification
(Optional) If you want to make this setting mandatory for all users in the group, click the lock icon, and then click Lock to confirm the setting.
User
To enable Upcoming meeting reminder for your own use:
In the top-right corner, click your profile picture or initials, then click Settings.
In the side menu, click Meeting.
Under Schedule Meeting, click the Upcoming meeting reminder toggle to enable or disable it.
If a verification dialog appears, click Enable or Disable to verify the change. Note: If the option is grayed out, it has been locked at either the group or account level. You cannot change it yourself and must contact your Zoom admin.
(Optional) Select the Notify users when the first participant joins checkbox to allow the host and other invitees to receive an early-join notification on their device.
Notes:
This feature is only available with Zoom Workplace app version 7.2.0 or later.
The notification is triggered when the first participant joins within 30 minutes before or after the scheduled meeting start time. This includes early, on-time, and slightly late joins. Participants who join outside this 60-minute window do not trigger the notification