If you purchased your Zoom subscription directly from Zoom, you can usually cancel your subscription or add-ons through the Zoom web portal before your next renewal date.
Canceling your subscription stops future renewals; it does not immediately end your current one.
Your paid services remain available until the end of your current plan term, and you won't be charged for the next renewal unless it is reactivated.
If you don't see the option to cancel, your subscription may not be eligible for self-service cancellation. Learn more about why the Cancel Plan option may be unavailable.
Notes:
If you purchased your Zoom subscription online, you can cancel it yourself through the billing portal.
If you purchased your Zoom subscription through a direct sales quote, you may be able to cancel on your own in the billing portal. If self-service cancellation isn't available, you can contact your dedicated Account Executive or Zoom Support to discuss your options. All requested changes will take place at the end of the subscription term that is indicated on the quote.
If you purchased your Zoom subscription through the Google Play Store or Apple App Store, the Cancel Plan option won't appear in the Zoom web portal. Follow the cancellation process provided by Google or Apple.
If your Zoom subscription is managed by another account or organization, you may not be able to cancel it yourself.
Requirements for canceling your Zoom subscription
To cancel a Zoom plan, you must:
Be the account owner, admin, or have a custom role with billing privileges
Be able to sign in to the Zoom account that owns the subscription Note: Learn how to troubleshoot sign-in issues.
Have a Zoom subscription purchased directly from Zoom Note: If you have a Basic (free) account, you don't have a paid subscription. You can delete your account instead.
Your cancellation becomes effective as of your next renewal date. Your subscription and services remain active until the end of your current billing term. If your account includes active add-ons, you must cancel the add-ons before you can cancel your base plan. Canceling your plan does not automatically generate a refund. For details about refunds, refer to Zoom's Terms of Service.
When your paid subscription ends, cloud recordings remain available for 30 days. After 30 days, they are permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Download any recordings you want to keep before your cancellation becomes effective. If you already canceled your subscription, to retain access, reactivate or subscribe to a plan that includes cloud recordings within the 30-day period.
To cancel your subscription, follow the steps below depending on where your billing portal is located in the left navigation menu of the Zoom web portal. Not sure how to identify where your billing portal is located? Learn how to locate your billing settings.
Note: If the cancellation option isn't available or appears grayed out, self-service cancellation isn't supported for your account. Contact your dedicated Account Executive or use the Zoom Virtual Agent for Chat and type “cancel”.
How to cancel a Zoom add-on
To cancel an add-on, follow the steps below depending on where your billing portal is located in the left navigation menu of the Zoom web portal. Not sure how to identify where your billing portal is located? Learn how to locate your billing settings.
Note: If you have multiple subscriptions, you must cancel each one independently.
How to resubscribe or reactivate your Zoom subscription
If you've canceled by mistake, you don't need to purchase a new subscription immediately. You can reactivate your existing plan any time before the end of the term when the cancellation takes effect. If you have multiple subscriptions, reactivate each subscription individually.
To reactivate your subscription, follow the steps below depending on where your billing portal is located in the left navigation menu of the Zoom web portal. Not sure how to identify where your billing portal is located? Learn how to locate your billing settings.
Not sure where to start? Our billing and account management hub is designed to assist you in completing the most common billing and account management tasks.